Update 11-10-2015

Anton’s Radio!

Are you ready to listen to Anton on air?

Basically telling me that no one is listening to my radio so just shut it up already
Basically telling me that no one is listening to my radio so just shut it up already

Alas! You might not be able to hear my golden (and kawaii) voice now or in the near future (you should thank God for it). I started this project some months ago and I intended it to be a surprise for you, my dear reader!

I named my radio station: Smoking Flax. Why Smoking Flax? The intention behind the name is to inspire people to not give up; no matter how small the fire is, or even when only the smoke comes out and no fire in sight, please hold on and persevere!

I uploaded some Japanese songs (mainly BABYMETAL and Sakura Gakuin), and Indonesian songs (mainly JKT48, Sheila on 7, and Project Pop). I maintained the station by uploading more songs over time, scheduling different songs for different time, and experimenting with the site’s interface (I’m using Radionomy, btw, and there’s some learning curve to face). I also planned to produce my own show, but I couldn’t find the idea for it and I was kind of nervous with the thought of becoming a broadcaster, and so time moved on without any program produced.

Three months passed and I’m possibly the only one listening to it. Radionomy shut it down with the notification above.

Rewatching Old Sakura Gakuin Videos

I watched old Sakura Gakuin videos again, especially where Ms.Ayami was still the president, and even now, they still amuse me (can you understand the pun?). Their lyrics still cheer me up when I need some encouragement. Check out this Twinklestars’ (Sakura Gakuin’s sub-unit) video!

And all member of that generation graduated already…how years fly away just in a glimpse. Wait! Rinon is still in Sakura Gakuin! Rinon, the last heir of the first dynasty. I’m rooting for Rinon until next year when she will graduate!

Koinaka Could Have Been Better

I have been following a J-dorama named “Koinaka” from the first episode to the finale and I hate it because I like it (I know, I know, it’s a cheesy romance drama and I still like it). The characters are lovable; the premises are interesting; the storytelling is enticing; and the plot is attractive. But, they just rush it! And I hate them for rushing it like that. It’s like playing Fallout 3 and just run to finish the main story without finishing the side missions; you can’t enjoy the real deal of the game. The same thing with Koinaka; so much potential diamond inside it that were left unearthed.

First, the main protagonist (Aoi) and the main heroine (Akari) have not met for years and you just expect the spark to come back in just a very short amount of time (less than a month)? They could have gave them more time to explore their feelings, with more flashbacks of the past, and more intimate events. That would make their strength of love a lot more believable.

Second, what the heck happened after the flashback and before the current events? Time jump? Seriously! I want to know more about them! I want to know what shaped them in those years. Show me how hard Akari’s life was, rather than just telling me she had a hard life with a short dialogue. Tell me how Aoi got through the college and landed his first job. Why Nanami moved with her brother? All of those stories can strengthen the characters and yet again, they just rush it! Zannen!!!

Third, there are other interesting characters that just left there as figurants. They deserved more. I personally like Ruiko and her relationship with Aoi. I think they are best-couple-ish and should have been given more screen time. I wanted to know how they met, why they broke up, and I want to see Ruiko actually give more effort to get Aoi back, rather than that less that half-ass effort she gave and then totally given up even before Aoi expressed his feelings on episode 5 (it’s just unlike Ruiko to give up like that). I also wanted to to know more about that female doctor who had crush on Shota, not just that pathetic scene where she asked Shota for dinner and asked him to treat her when Shota told her that he proposed to Akari. Even Scrat in Ice Age got better treatment in story than her.

They should have done it in 25 episodes, rather than just nine, or cut it on episode 5 and let the audience imagine the rest of the story.

Watched the finale of Hanzawa Naoki

 

Have you heard about Hanzawa Naoki before? It’s great! You should watch it! It’s a serious J-dorama, about an ambitious banker and great turbulence he faced in his job. Totally worth following from the first episode to the last. And I actually agree with the ending. It is a lot more believable that insubordination in a Japanese company received punishment. It makes the story closer to reality. Plus, I think Hanzawa needs to take more time with his family and activities outside work. Hanzawa goes to work early in the morning without greeting his son, ate gyudon in the afternoon, conversing with his colleagues in a bar or sparring kendo in the evening, and went home late at night without seeing his son. That’s not a life Hanzawa-kun! You should learn more from Kariage-kun and Wally-kun!

My Project

I finished my second project on August and… I got assigned to new project on October. So how about September? I guess they love Green Day so much and wait to woke me up when September ends. Not much to talk about, still obscure. Well, I still got paid. I should be thankful. But it made me uncomfortable whenever I conversed with my peers, especially when the question “how’s your project” comes out.

That’s all the update on my life! Ups, actually more is coming!

Thx for reading!

Leave a comment