May Imported CD: Country Girls

I was on my way out of my company establishment when suddenly a security officer shouted, “Anton- san, chotto matte kudasai!” (it was said in Bahasa Indonesia, I just want to j-dramatize a bit [◞・౪・]). Then, she handed me a suspicious brown package. “Ah, I guess it arrived!”. She actually did me a favor, since my company has forbidden any private package to be sent to the office.

IMG_20160513_172426 edit.jpg

I ordered it from a fellow member of a Morning Musume Fan Facebook Group. That person somehow managed to get some pieces below the market price and I thought “let’s get one from him”. It took around two months from the day I messaged him until this package showed up. Want to take a peek?

IMG_20160513_201345.jpg

It is “Boogie Woogie LOVE / Koi wa Magnet / Ranrarun ~Anata ni Muchuu~ (Boogie Woogie LOVE / Love is a Magnet / Ranrarun ~Crazy for You~)” single by Country Girls, the successor of Country Musume, supervised by Satoda Mai (the original Country Musume) and controlled managed by Tsugunaga Momoko, the H!P veteran.

I love “Ranrarun ~Anata ni Muchuu~”, especially the “ran ra run” part, but the other songs are pretty so-so. I guess next time I will just opt for an album rather than a single.

Anyway, as expected of a single of a major idol company, it came out with some bonuses. I got Inaba Manaka photo and an invitation to an event (if I translate it correctly) which I surely could not attend to.

Great! Another addition to Anton’s hall of cultural products! (ノ≧∀≦)ノ

P.S. When I ordered it, it was intended for a celebration present for my self for graduating my MT program, which turned out that I did not. Talking about overoptimistic. But then it arrived near my birthday. So, it is a birthday present for the present Anton from the past Anton.

A: Otanjoubi omedetou!

A: Doumo arigatou!

Leave a Reply

