Seven Years and Still Standing

Capture

Thank you WordPress for reminding me when I logged in this afternoon.

It’s been a quite a ride. Honestly speaking, I don’t clearly remember how I started this, and so I will not use the phrase “it seems it was only yesterday”. I do remember Anton World was intended to be a refuge for me; a place where I can speak out, or yell out, my opinions and thoughts in a way that I can’t do in a normal real life setting. In retrospect, it was full of immature posts, which are embarrassing, but I have decided not to erase. The present person I am is nothing but the culmination of the past version of me, who produced those posts, therefore for the present Anton to hide the past Anton is lacking of decorum.

I also got some friends in the blogging universe. I read their blogs. I traded comments. It was quite fun. But then one by one retired and I also got into long hiatus. I tried to get back to writing posts, then I got back into hiatus again. The three beats of motivation, laziness, and sudden zest to write continue on forever (Gundam Wing Endless Waltz reference ヘ( ̄∇ ̄)ノ). But not long ago, I decided to break the circle and compelled myself to write consistently. Let’s pray I’m successful! *crossing fingers

Look at this world now: what is happening with all that idol stuff ?!!! Well, that’s…err..next topic, please!

Like I said before, it’s been quite a ride. Let me offer this toast for an awesome seven years of Anton World and more awesome years to come! O-tanjoubi omedetou gozaimasu!!! Happy birthday for my beloved world!

And a lot of thanks for you who visit my world. Looking at your comments or just knowing that you visited though the statistics are definitely encouraging. Please visit this world more!

7 thoughts on “Seven Years and Still Standing

  1. Congrats! 7 years is a long time.

    I have only been blogging for almost three months. I’m not sure I would have the motivation to keep coming back after a while…

    1. Hi, Tiegan!
      I understand your thought. There will come a time when you know why you are blogging and you will start enjoying the process. Hope you get there soon!

    1. kok di pluruk bisa kenal ya? kayaknya wordpress dulu deh
      saya inget pensilhijau udah lama, trus tiba2 hilang dari peredaran, di twitter juga hilang haha

      1. Oh iya, bisa jadi! Dulu sempet post tentang micro blogging site dan salah satunya Plurk. Cie cie thank you buat hadiah “gaje”-nya, miss mosyi!

Leave a Reply

