Daredevil Me

The background of this story was on the early period of IRS filing, choosing the college subjects and schedule, for my second semester. For my Introduction to Economics 2, I chose the English class by Miranda Goeltom, a decision that many of my friends objected.

Introduction to Economics is quite an important subject for a junior. It carries quite a significant amount of score and impact on my IPK. I’m taking English class, which means it will be harder than the ordinary Bahasa class, and not to mention that I’m taking a really new level of difficulties compared to what my seniors had, or at least that’s what my friends said.

I kept questioning myself why did I do that? Why did I decide to take the burden I don’t have to? Why did I have to make things worse?

I can’t really answer that question. There is this urge in me that wants to prove that I can do what people say I shouldn’t. I want to know how far I can go. Some people breaking world records, doing extreme sports, I simply taking a difficult subject. I hope I won’t regret my decision.

Leave a Reply

