Something Crossed My Mind

I don’t have wings. I can’t fly. Those descriptions show that I’m not an angel. But then you can see my heart, it’s black, or you can say bleak if you’re an optimistic junkie. Of course there’s still a light inside, small one, I’m still struggling to keep it alive somehow.

Let’s talk about hatred, hate. You can find its opposition, love, a lot more talked about, described, studied biologically or psychologically. You can see in English Wikipedia, love has more writing than it’s arch-enemy. David Hume believed that hate is an irreducible feeling that is not definable at all. Hate holds a great enigma that nobody wants to talk about, or they can’t understand at all. What an interesting feeling! So many people talk about love, and they still can’t understand love. So many people hate each other, and they still can’t explain it.

People rehearse hundreds time to say “I love you”, and their head stops them in the last minute, considering shame and probability of rejection. Funnily for me, I want to show how much I hate somebody, and my head stops me. I can’t easily get rid of hatred, just like people can’t get rid of love.

So, actually, what is it that I want to talk about? Nothing in particular. Nothing focused. You can say I’m drunk, and I’m blabbering in my own world. Am I in a bad mood? I’m not smiling, so I’m not in a good mood, I’m not feeling like throwing myself from a tower, so I’m not in an awful mood. I’m just temporarily losing slight of my sanity. Funny though, today is my graduation day and I’m not feeling good.

Leave a Reply

