An Annoying Old Friend

I have an old friend, let’s just call him H, who coincidentally ended up in a same BTA group as mine. We’ve met twice or thrice or maybe more at SMAN 8, but there’s this particular meeting I still can’t forget.

We were talking about our SIMAK UI try out score. This man had a lower score than mine. Then, knowing that he was not better than me, he started to talk about how hard science class was and say things like :”Oh, you’re social class student, right? No wonder you got such a high score.” My mind yelled:”Wait a minute! are you trying to boil my blood?”. I kept my smile, ended the conversation with¬† “Good bye!”, and held everything inside my heart.

He had shown how stupid he was by saying such things.

1. Whether you like it or not, you were saying those words to a student of one of the best Senior High in Jakarta. Your school level is far below mine, and you’re still boasting yourself? We’re not even in the same class.

2. Insulting a social class student, huh? You think ’cause you’re going to be a doctor, you’re better? We, social class students, have in our hand the means and in our head the wits to affect economy. We know how to make money, that means we have all the power to decide whether to sustain your life, or to make it so much less comfortable.

3. You spilled out insults without even considering the effect of your words. Even I kept my feeling down in my heart and showing you nothing that would make you feel uncomfortable.

Hmm…so much for a science class student, are you?

Alas, you really made me furious…

2 thoughts on “An Annoying Old Friend

Leave a Reply

