A Favor to Ask

Dear Friend…

How are you today, my friend?
I miss you so much
How long has it been
Since the last time we met?

Well, time goes by
and season changes
but the thing I afraid the most
is our memories fade away

Distance separated us far away
Harshness of this world makes us forget to remember
and time washes our memories slowly but sure
I wonder, will it wash our friendship as well?

I am afraid you will forget about me
but I’m more terrified to imagine
that I will forget you as well
We might gonna be strangers to each other someday

My friend, it might be hard…
but I want to ask you a favor
I want you to remember my existence
And I’ll remember yours as well

Please…

That’s it, That’s all…

Farewell…

Leave a Reply

